Alcoholic Distortion

Posted on September 19, 2007. Filed under: Letters|Words|Thoughts |

No words to say that I haven’t. There’s this bottle on my fist. A poet’s mind worth of epiphanies spilling from my broken smile. Measured in the time it takes to snuff out that last cigarette.

 

 

Now I know,
That I can’t make you stay.
But where’s your heart?
But where’s your heart?
But where’s your,

And I know.
There’s nothing I can say.
To change that part.
To change that part.
To change.

So many,
Bright lights they cast a shadow,
But can I speak?
Well is it hard understanding,
I’m incomplete?
A life that’s so demanding,
I get so weak.
A love that’s so demanding,
I can’t speak.

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

Can you see?
My eyes are shining bright,
‘Cause I’m out here, on the other side,
Of a jet black hotel mirror,
And I’m so weak.
Is it hard understanding?
I’m incomplete.
A love that’s so demanding,
I get weak.

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

These bright lights have always blinded me.
These bright lights have always blinded me.

I say.

I see you lying next to me,
With words I thought I’d never speak,
Awake, and unafraid.
Asleep, or dead.

‘Cause I see you lying next to me,
With words I thought I’d never speak,
Awake, and unafraid.
Asleep, or dead.

‘Cause I see you lying next to me,
With words I thought I’d never speak,
Awake, and unafraid.
Asleep, or dead.

‘Cause I see you lying next to me,
With words I thought I’d never speak,
Awake, and unafraid.

Asleep, or dead…

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

I am not afraid to keep on living,
I am not afraid to walk this world alone
Honey if you stay I’ll be forgiven,
Nothing you can say can stop me going home.

 

 

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

